رؤية دولتشي أند غابانا لإزالة الكربون من أجل عالم مستدام

بناء إرث مستدام: أبزر النقاط من مسيرة دولتشي أند غابانا لإزالة الكربون

dolce-and-gabbana-decarbonizzazione-banner

يونيو ٢٠٢٣

قراءة خلال دقيقة

ستجابة للحاجة الملحة للتطرق إلى تغيّر المناخ والتخفيف من الآثار الضارة لانبعاثات غازات الدفيئة، تعتمد دولتشي أند غابانا إزالة الكربون كركيزة أساسية للتطور المستدام لعمليات المجموعة. من خلال اعتماد الاستراتيجيات والمبادرات الشاملة، تلتزم دولتشي أند غابانا بتخفيف البصمة الكربونية والانتقال نحو ممارسات صديقة للبيئة ومنخفضة الكربون.

 

تشمل مسيرة إزالة الكربون مجموعة كبيرة من الجهود، بما في ذلك الانتقال إلى مصادر الطاقة المتجددة وتحسين كفاءة الطاقة والترويج للنقل المستدام وتفعيل علاقات التعاون مع أصحاب المصلحة الخارجيين لتعزيز التـأثير. من خلال هذه الإجراءات الجماعية، لا تساهم دولتشي أند غابانا في مستقبل أكثر استدامة فحسب بل في تقديم مثال للآخرين لاتباعه في الكفاح العالمي ضد تغيّر المناخ.

يتطرّق برنامج إزالة الكربون إلى انبعاثات النطاق 1 والنطاق 2 ويشمل عددًا من مبادرات إزالة الكربون التي تهدف إلى تخفيف انبعاثات غازات الدفيئة المباشرة وغير المباشرة من عمليات الشركة واستهلاكها للطاقة.

 

تشمل انبعاثات النطاق 1 انبعاثات غازات الدفيئة المباشرة من مصادر تملكها الشركة أو تتحكم بها، مثل حرق الوقود الأحفوري في المرافق في الموقع والمركبات التي تملكها الشركة أو تستأجرها والانبعاثات الشاردة من الغارات الصناعية والمبردة.

 

تشمل انبعاثات النطاق 2 انبعاثات غازات الدفيئة غير المباشرة من توليد الكهرباء والتدفئة أو التبريد الذي تشتريه الشركة.

 

في عام 2022، جاءت أول خطوة مهمة نحو توريد الكهرباء المتجددة بنسبة 100% على شكل قرار اتخذته دولتشي أند غابانا لتجنب إصدار حوال 5000 طن من مكافئ ثاني أكسيد الكربون من خلال شراء كل الكهرباء المستهلكة في إيطاليا (أي حوالي 20 جيجا واط ساعة، أو نسبة 62% من الإجمالي العالمي) من مصادر متجددة معتمَدة.

 

لمواصلة دعم وتعزيز الانتقال إلى الطاقة المتجددة، ثبّتت دولتشي أند غابانا ألواح شمسية جديدة في مصانعها (مثل Lonate Pozzolo) ومكاتبها.

تشكّل كفاءة الطاقة ركيزة أخرى من برنامج دولتشي أند غابانا لإزالة الكربون: فبالإضافة إلى المبادرات التي تم إطلاقها في مصانع الإنتاج، تم تصميم متاجر دولتشي أند غابانا الجديدة التي افتتحت في إيطاليا وفقًا لمعايير كفاءة الطاقة وشهادة LEED (1 ذهبية، 1 فضية، 1 معتمَدة) كما أن مباني المجموعة الجديدة في قيد الحصول على الشهادة.

 

بالإضافة إلى ذلك، كجزء من جهود أكبر لإزالة الكربون من أسطول الشركة، تم إنشاء أول محطات شحن السيارات الكهربائية في مصانع Legnano وLonate Pozzolo لدعم الانتقال إلى السيارات الكهربائية والهجينة لدى الموظفين.

 

في الختام، تمثّل إزالة الكربون مسارًا حاسمًا نحو خطة الاستدامة الأوسع لدى دولتشي أند غابانا من أجل مستقبل أكثر مراعاة للبيئة وأكثر مرونة للشركة ولكوكبنا على حد سواء.

 

من خلال اعتماد هذه المسيرة التحويلية، تهدف دولتشي أند غابانا إلى تخفيف بصمتها الكربونية وتعزيز الكفاءة التشغيلية وموافقة استراتيجيتها مع مبادئ الإشراف البيئي. كما تبيّن هذه المبادرات أيضًا التزام العلامة من أجل الابتكار والتعاون والحفاظ على الأراضي التي تعمل فيها لإنشاء صناعة إيطالية مستدامة ومزدهرة للأجيال القادمة.

 

 

البريد الإلكتروني:sustainability@dolcegabbana.it

Dolce&Gabbana's Decarbonization Vision for a Sustainable World

Building a Sustainable Legacy: Key Highlights of Dolce&Gabbana's Decarbonization Journey

dolce-and-gabbana-decarbonizzazione-banner

June 2023

0 min read

In response to the urgent need to address climate change and mitigate the harmful effects of greenhouse gas emissions, Dolce&Gabbana is embracing decarbonization as a core pillar of Group operations’ sustainable evolution. By adopting comprehensive strategies and initiatives, Dolce&Gabbana is committed to reducing its carbon footprint and transitioning towards low-carbon, environmental-friendly practices.

 

The decarbonization journey encompasses a wide range of efforts, including transitioning to renewable energy sources, improving energy efficiency and promoting sustainable transportation, also activating collaborations with external stakeholders to boost impact. Through these collective actions, Dolce&Gabbana is not only contributing to a more sustainable future but also setting an example for others to follow in the global fight against climate change.

The decarbonization program addresses Scope 1 and Scope 2 emissions and includes a number of decarbonization initiatives aimed at decreasing direct and indirect greenhouse gas (GHG) emissions from the company’s operations and energy consumption, following the GHG Protocol standard.

 

Scope 1 Emissions are direct emissions from sources owned or controlled by the company, such as combustion of fossil fuels in on-site facilities, company-owned or leased vehicles and fugitive emissions from industrial and refrigerant gases.

 

Scope 2 Emissions are indirect GHG emissions resulting from the generation of electricity, heating, or cooling purchased by the company.

In 2022 the first significant step toward a 100% renewable electricity supply was taken as Dolce&Gabbana avoided releasing almost 5,000 tons of CO2e by acquiring all of the electricity consumed in Italy (about 20GWh, 62% of the global total) from certified renewable sources.

 

To further support and boost the renewable energy transition, Dolce&Gabbana has installed new Solar PVs across factories (e.g. Lonate Pozzolo) and its offices.

 

Energy efficiency is another pillar of Dolce&Gabbana’s decarbonization program. In addition to initiatives implemented in production facilities, new Dolce&Gabbana Boutiques opening in Italy have been designed and certified under the LEED (Leadership in Energy and Environmental Design) rating system, (1 Gold, 1 Silver, 1 Certified). Moreover, the new buildings of the Group are currently undergoing certification, with the first Gold certification already obtained for the new Alta Moda headquarters.

 

Furthermore, as part of a larger push to decarbonize the company’s fleet, the first electric vehicle charging stations have been installed at the Legnano and Lonate Pozzolo factories to support the transition to electric and hybrid vehicles among employees.
At the transportation and distribution level, the “Made in Italy” production, along with the presence of manufacturing facilities and warehouses within the country, enables route optimization and significantly reduces the environmental impact. Additionally, Dolce&Gabbana has taken a proactive step towards sustainability by initiating the electrification of commercial vehicles.

 

In conclusion, decarbonization represents a critical pathway towards Dolce&Gabbana’s wider Sustainabilty Plan for a greener and more resilient future for both the company and the planet.

 

By embracing this transformative journey, Dolce&Gabbana aims to reduce its carbon footprint, enhance operational efficiency, and align its strategy with the principles of environmental stewardship. Moreover, these initiatives further demonstrate the brand’s dedication to innovation, collaboration and preservation of the territory to create a sustainable and thriving Made In Italy for generations to come.

 

 

email: sustainability@dolcegabbana.it